About Me — Edmund Settle

I am an Executive Coach and social entrepreneur with over 20 years of international leadership experience working with non-governmental organizations and multilateral institutions to advance human rights and inclusion in over 30 countries.

Edmund Settle
2 min readDec 14, 2020

I am passionate about supporting those working to make a difference in the world and people’s lives. Managing over $30 million in multi-country human rights initiatives, I mentored civil society groups and activists to effectively engage government, private sector partners, donors, academia, and UN agencies. These engagement processes produced innovative solutions to improve the inclusion of marginalized groups in law and policymaking, data collection and research activities, and resource mobilization efforts.

I utilize my skills best when I am supporting committed persons to build and manage organizations and programs that empower those who are most marginalized and voiceless. Serving in an advisory capacity, I worked with leading activists to create three of the regional health and human rights non-governmental organizations in Asia and the Pacific. Additionally, I founded two non-governmental organizations focusing on HIV in China, including one of China’s first HIV national…

--

--

Edmund Settle

Working with nonprofit and community leaders to maximize the impact of their work through coaching http://edmundsettle.com